A Deep House and tribal spellbinding mix by NU


the lazy sunday, a mix and a day at home

An invitation from NU to travel and share cultures with an atmospheric deep house mix of more than 3 hours

That’s it, we are in 2016! First of all, let me offer you my best wishes for this new year. This is not the first Sunday of the month, but this is the first Lazy Sunday Mix of the year. Cb… Vinyl Record Art returns without losing his motivation and always the same desire to share with you his musical discoveries. Let us not waste any more time, let’s go for this new 2016 batch of mixes!

nu, sol deep house mix

Today we are flying to Berlin to introduce you to a DJ named NU. He presents himself as a nomad of modern times who crossed the 5 continents in search of different musical styles. Amassing influences throughout his travels, it is very naturally that he shares them in a mix called S O L.

As in the purest Berlin tradition, NU is no exception to the rule and offers us a powerful mix, orchestrated to the millimeter, almost flawless and inviting us to travel and to a cultural sharing. In a tribal, funk, deep house and hypnotizing mix, for 3 hours, NU takes us in his backpack to meet tribes and to discover faraway places. Here, no nationality, no religion, no borders, cultures meet in a smart playlist that looks like a melting pot, all written, produced and mixed by NU. Close your eyes and let yourself be carried away by this astral trip!

– Press play and enjoy your Lazy Sunday –

1 – SAGA – vocals by Daw Yi Yi Thant
2 – PALOMITA – original by Joe Cuba
3 – NOWORDS – vocals by Don pedro Guerra Gonzales
4 – SUELTO – Clarinet by Henrik Braun
5 – THE ENGLISCH PLAY – vocals by William S. Burroughs
6 – KARA TAL – co written & produced by Acid Pauli
7 – MALDIDI – vocals by Don Agustin Rivas
8 – WEIDASONIC – remix for Robosonic & Laura Weida – Stil vor Talent
9 – KEEP IT WARM – co written by Chris Schwarzwälder, Vocals & Lyrics by Jo Ke
11 – WOODS
12 – HEISS – co written by Chris Schwarzwälder
13 – MONGOLIA – remix for Napkka & Victor & Aphrodite
14 – SLEEP ON MY FEEDS – co written & produced by Nico Stojan
16 – TANGA – co written by Guenther Lause
17 – ABRE – URSL 013 (128kbit)
18 – FIESTA – vocals by Don Agustin Rivas
19 – CURADAI – Drums by Rui Faustino
21 – HOW STRANGE – Keys by Holger Hecler, Vocals by Jo Ke
22 – ANTARASH – co written & produced by Chris Schwarzwälder, Vocals by Iannnis Ritter
23 – CHOOSE – co produced by Chris Schwarzwälder, Vocals by Mz Sundayluv, Hang by Tomas Fris
24 – CARAT – piano by Chilly Gonzales – URSL 013 (128kbit)
25 – DIRTY PEOPLE – remix for Lake Powel, co produced by Acid Pauli, unreleased Version
26 – I DREAM – remix for Console
27 – LITTLE BIRDS – original by Kings of Convenience
28 – GOLF
29 – L&H – co written by Behr
30 – INDER
32 – SLEEPSONG – URSL 013 (128kbit)
33 – CANDELA – remix for Miki Gonzales
34 – YOU CRY – vocals & sitar by Salar Aghili & Mohamed Iqbal

> All Tracks written, produced & mixed by NU <

NU is on: SoundCloud